TR-12-4

Treasurer to:

TREASURER'S CIVIL MARRIAGE LICENSE QUARTERLY RETURN

Title 32, § 1712. Town clerks: "Town clerks shall receive the following fees in the matter of vital registration: (1) For issuing and recording a civil marriage or civil union license, \$60.00 to be paid by the applicant, \$10.00 of which sum shall be retained by the town clerk as a fee, \$35.00 of which shall be deposited in the Domestic and Sexual Violence special fund created by 13 V.S.A. § 5360, and \$15.00 of which sum shall be paid by the town clerk to the State Treasurer in a return filed quarterly upon forms furnished by the state treasurer and specifying all fees received by him or her during the quarter. Such quarterly period shall be as of the first day of January, April, July, and October..." As amended by Act 149 of 2016 Session, Sec. 35.

Treasurer's Receipt Number				
[Agency Use Only]				

1. Today's I	Oate:	_	
2. Reporting	g Period (Check One and Indicate Year	·):	
	January 1 – March 31, 20 April 1 – June 30, 20	(Due by April 15 th) (Due by July 15 th)	
	July 1 – September 30, 20 October 1 – December 31, 20		
3. Clerk's Name:			(Please Print)
Name of T	Γown:		
Mailing A	ddress:		
4. Number of Licenses issued =		at \$50.00 per license = \$	
5. Amount Enclosed		= \$	
6. Signature	of Clerk		
Complete 1	through 6 above and submit this form	with your check made payable t	o the Vermont Stat

Treasury Operations Division, TR 12-4 Vermont State Treasurer 109 State Street, 4th Floor Montpelier, VT 05609-6200

Revised: 09/2016