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TR-12-4 

TREASURER'S CIVIL MARRIAGE LICENSE  
QUARTERLY RETURN 
Title 32, § 1712. Town clerks:  “Town clerks shall receive the following fees in the 
matter of vital registration: (1) For issuing and recording a civil marriage or civil 
union license, $45.00 to be paid by the applicant, $10.00 of which sum shall be 
retained by the town clerk as a fee, $20.00 of which shall be deposited in the victims' 
compensation special fund, and $15.00 of which sum shall be paid by the town clerk 
to the state treasurer in a return filed quarterly upon forms furnished by the state 
treasurer and specifying all fees received by him or her during the quarter. Such 
quarterly period shall be as of the first day of January, April, July, and October…”  As 
amended by Act 3 of 2009 Session, Sec. 7, Sec. 12(a), Sec. 13. 

1. Today’s Date: ______________________________ 

2. Reporting Period (Check One and Indicate Year): 

 January 1 – March 31, 20__                       (Due by April 15th) 
 April 1 – June 30, 20__                              (Due by July 15th) 
 July 1 – September 30, 20__                      (Due by October 15th) 
 October 1 – December 31, 20__                (Due by January 15th) 

3. Clerk’s Name:  __________________________________________________________(Please Print) 

    Name of Town: ____________________________________________________________________ 

    Mailing Address: ___________________________________________________________________ 

4. Number of Licenses issued = _________________       at $35.00 per license = $ ________________ 

5. Amount Enclosed                                                                                                = $ ________________ 

6. Signature of Clerk __________________________________________________________________ 

Complete 1 through 6 above and submit this form with your check made payable to the Vermont State 
Treasurer to: 

Treasury Operations Division, TR 12-4 
Vermont State Treasurer 
109 State Street, 4th Floor 

Montpelier, VT 05609-6200 

 

Treasurer’s Receipt Number  
[Agency Use Only] 
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