TR-12-4

Treasurer to:

TREASURER'S CIVIL MARRIAGE LICENSE QUARTERLY RETURN

Title 32, § 1712. TOWN CLERKS: "Town clerks shall receive the following fees for issuing marriage licenses...: (1) For issuing and recording a civil marriage license, \$80.00 to be paid by the applicant, \$15.00 of which sum shall be retained by the town clerk as a fee, \$50.00 of which shall be deposited in the Domestic and Sexual Violence special fund created by 13 V.S.A. § 5360, and \$15.00 of which sum shall be paid by the town clerk to the State Treasurer in a return filed quarterly upon forms furnished by the State Treasurer and specifying all fees received by the town clerk during the quarter. Such quarterly period shall be as of the first day of January, April, July, and October..."

As amended by Act 12 of 2023 Session, Sec. 4.

Treasurer's Receipt Number
[Agency Use Only]

1. Today's Date:	
2. Reporting Period (Check One and Indicate Year):	
January 1 – March 31, 20	(Due by April 15 th)
April 1 – June 30, 20	(Due by July 15 th)
July 1 – September 30, 20	(Due by October 15 th)
October 1 – December 31, 20	(Due by January 15 th)
3. Clerk's Name:	(Please Print)
Name of Town:	
Mailing Address:	
4. Number of Licenses issued =	at \$65.00 per license = \$
5. Amount Enclosed	= \$
6. Signature of Clerk	

Treasury Operations Division, TR 12-4 Vermont State Treasurer 109 State Street, Suite 4 Montpelier, VT 05609-6200

Complete 1 through 6 above and submit this form with your check made payable to the Vermont State

Revised: 07/2023